As an Ofsted-registered provider in England, we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). This statutory framework sets the standards for the learning, development, and care of children from birth to 5 years old.

Most recently revised in 2021, we believe that every child deserves the best possible start in life with support that enables them to fulfil their potential. Here at Aplomb Day Nursery and Preschool, we couldn’t agree more!

We provide high quality, inclusive teaching and learning opportunities inspired by children’s interests and experiences as this will allow them to build secure foundations and achieve positive outcomes.  

 The EYFS covers seven areas of learning, broken into Prime and Specific areas.

3 Prime Areas

1. Personal, Social and Emotional

2. Communication and Language

3. Physical

4 Specific Areas

1. Literacy

2. Mathematics

3. Understanding the World

4. Expressive Arts and Design

More information you can read further:

Read More